dotger.blogg.se

How to stop microsoft edge from opening new tabs
How to stop microsoft edge from opening new tabs











how to stop microsoft edge from opening new tabs

I would go to "Custom" and turn off content. Now, you can customise the new tab page to be as inoffensive as possible. Then, select "On startup" in the left hand panel, and choose "Open a specific page or pages", and select the page you want to start at (i.e. You do whatever best suits your needs, and desire.ĭid either of the links I provided previously, help with your issue? I hope so, if not, I'm out of suggestions, sorry.Select "Appearance" in the left hand panel, and then you can turn on the "Show home button" and set a homepage. I also understand that you like it differently. It's "Version 1.53 (Official build) (64-bit)".Īs for 'tabs vs window', no difference, in this context. for the same reason I don't like automatic updates which adds things I don't need. If I want to open a new window, there's that plus (+) sign.Īnd yet another reason why I don't want to automatically open new windows is a personal preference. I find that less helpful than clicking on Chrome's back arrow to re-visit previously opened windows.Īlso, automatically opening new windows is redundant. When that happens I end up opening many seeming similarly looking automatically opened windows to investigate how one is different from the other. I don't like automatically opening tabs or windows (is there a difference?) because after following numerous related links to investigate a topic, I end up with tabs that look exactly the same which gets messy and confusing. unless I am misunderstanding the question.īest regards.Thank you both. This is also where you can manually update if necessary.įor what it's worth, I agree with Callender. Open Edge > Click the 3 'Horizonal Dots' in the top right > Click 'Settings' (bottom right) > Click 'About Microsoft Edge' bottom left. If you wish.įix!! Microsoft edge keeps opening new tabsĪs far as finding your Edge version. The below video, may be what you're looking for. I can't tell the Edge version I'm dealing with but I'm using whatever version came with the Windows version I installed. Since I had an unrecoverable system problem, I'm using a new installation of Windows Pro which I installed from a USB device and Windows say it's version 2004. Unfortunately, the search results do not apply to the version of Edge that I have. I searched using Google and Bing for a solution.

how to stop microsoft edge from opening new tabs

How do I stop Edge from opening new links in new windows or tabs? About to give up on Edge and go back to Chrome.Įdge is turning out to be very messy. Long time Chrome user here trying out Edge.













How to stop microsoft edge from opening new tabs